IDAExpo Events

Wednesday, April 25, 2018

IDA Golf Tournament

Desert Pines Golf Club
3415 East Bonanza Road, Las Vegas, NV 89101

11:30 p.m. - 5:00 p.m. – Wed., April, 25, 2018

The IDAExpo Golf Tournament is a significant fundraiser for the IDA Scholarship Foundation. Not only will the event provide fun for all the participants, it will also benefit students as they expand their educational horizons via IDA Scholarships.

This Dye-designed golf course features over 4,000 mature pine trees lining the fairways with green grass running from tees to pins. White sand bunkers protect large, undulating, bent grass greens fashioned after those at Augusta National Golf Club. Although there are no forced carries, four lakes will add to the excitement and beauty of your round.

Dress Code: Proper attire including collared shirt. Soft spikes ONLY.


Sponsorship Opportunities

You can make a huge difference in the success of the IDA Scholarship Foundation Golf Tournament by becoming an industry sponsor. By doing so, you’ll be recognized as an Industry Leader and contributor to the IDA Scholarship Foundation.

It's important to note that 100% of your sponsorship fee will support scholarships – not one penny will be wasted on administrative expenses. And, your sponsorship fee is 100% tax deductible.

Download Golf Sponsorship Form

Contact Stephanie Long: or 1-800-355-4432 for more information.

Complete Schedule of Events

Click the link below to view the full schedule of events

Thursday, April 26, 2018

President's Awards Banquet

Honoring Our Industry’s Finest Contributors

Each year the International Door Association recognizes individuals and companies who have served the association, and/or industry in an extraordinary way. During the past several years, hundreds have been acknowledged for their contributions.

The IDA depends extensively on recommendations by the membership as to who is deserving of being recognized. Be sure to attend and show your support for our industry’s movers and shakers.

Strange Things Photo Contest

Send us photos of strange things you encounter on the job!

Win a $200 Lowes Gift Card!

How to Enter:

  • Take a photo of strange things you
    see on the job
  • Email photo to
  • Win a $200 Lowes gift card!
  • Photos must be horizontal, not vertical
  • Enter as often as you like before the
    April 6, 2018 deadline
  • Winner will be announced at the
    IDAExpo President's Awards Banquet on April 26th, 2018!
Free to play - Free to Win!


An Agumated Reality
Scavenger Hunt

Join the Young Professionals Network for an exciting, augmented reality scavenger hunt at IDAExpo 2018!

For your chance to take home extra cash and prizes please click here for more information:

IDAExpo Silent Auction for Education

Thursday, April 26, 2018 • 5:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Prior to the President's Award Banquet • Rio Hotel

IDA will be hosting their Second Annual IDA Scholarship Foundation Silent Auction.  The auction will help the foundation continue providing highly deserving students with post-high school educational opportunities.

For more detailed information about the Silent Auction, please click below:

If you would like to participate, please fill out the form and submit to the IDA Scholarship Foundation. All donations must be received by April 2, 2018.

Thank you to our Contributors!